Valeco Energie Quebec

Presentation

Since 2012, Valeco Energie Quebec Inc., based in Montreal, has been developing renewable energy projects, most notably wind, solar, and biogas facilities, throughout Canada.

This Montreal agency, with its seven employees, benefits from the support of Valeco – France for the engineering and financing of all its projects.

Our projects

Biomont Energie: 10 MW

The Biomont Energie cogeneration plant, operated by Valeco Gestion et Services, was inaugurated in October 2017 and is located on the edge of Parc Frédéric-Back in Montreal, within the Saint-Michel environmental complex. This location makes it possible for the plant to recover the biogas emitted by the old landfill site below the park.

The three engines of this cogeneration plant transform the biogas into electricity (4.8 MW), supplied to Hydro-Québec, and into heat (5.2 MW), supplied to Cirque du Soleil and TOHU for the heating of their nearby buildings.

One of the commitments for Biomont Energie is to integrate into the landscape and the cultural development of the environmental complex of the Saint-Michel district. A fresco was produced by an agency specializing in urban art, Ashop, to participate in the efforts of the City of Montreal to make the neighborhood more pleasant for residents and, in the short term, to finalize the transformation of the old landfill site into a recreational park.

For educational purposes, Valeco Gestion et Services frequently organizes visits to Biomont Energie for students, neighbourhood residents, partner companies, and more generally for any interested clients who request visits to Parc Frédéric-Back.

Dune-du-Nord wind power project: 6.4 MW

The Parc Éolien de la Dune-du-Nord is a wind power project under construction in the Magdalen Islands in Quebec. Valeco Energie Québec Inc. won the call for proposals launched by Hydro-Québec Distribution on October 23, 2015, and has been actively involved in the development and construction of this project since March 2018. In addition, Valeco will be responsible for operating the wind farm. The Enercon E126-EP3 wind turbines, with a maximum unit power of 4 MW, will transform the kinetic energy of the wind into electrical energy that will be integrated into Hydro-Québec Distribution’s isolated grid in the Magdalen Islands.

Valeco Energie Quebec is proud to contribute to this wind project, which will be installed on the largest isolated network in Quebec and will work alongside the community of Îles-de-la-Madeleine for the next 20 years to operate the wind farm.

Projects under development

Valeco Energie Quebec has wind power projects under development in Quebec, New Brunswick, Manitoba, and Alberta. In Quebec, Valeco Energie Quebec focuses on the development of solar projects in the northern regions of Canada and the establishment of new opportunities in the field of biogas in Quebec.

Valeco Energie Quebec

Présentation

Valeco Energie Québec Inc., basée à Montréal développe depuis des 2012 des projets d’énergies renouvelables au Canada notamment des projets éoliens, solaires et biogaz.

Cette agence montréalaise est composées de 7 personnes et bénéficie du soutien des équipes de Valeco – France pour l’ingénierie et le financement de tous ses projets.

 

Nos projets

Biomont Energie – 10 MW

La centrale de cogénération Biomont Energie, exploitée par Valeco Gestion et Services, a été inaugurée en octobre 2017 et se situe en bordure du parc Frédérick-Back à Montréal, au sein du complexe environnemental Saint-Michel. Cet emplacement permet de récupérer le biogaz émis par l’ancien site d’enfouissement.

Les trois moteurs de cette centrale de cogénération transforment le biogaz en électricité (4,8 MW), fournie à Hydro-Québec et en chaleur (5,2 MW), elle-même fournie au Cirque du soleil et à la TOHU, pour le chauffage de leurs bâtiments situés à proximité.

 

S’intégrer dans le paysage et le développement culturel du complexe environnemental du quartier Saint-Michel est l’un des engagements pour Biomont Energie. Une fresque a été réalisée par une agence spécialisé en art urbain Ashop afin de participer aux efforts de la Ville de Montréal pour rendre le quartier plus agréable aux habitants et à court terme, finaliser la transformation de l’ancien site d’enfouissement en parc récréatif.

Dans un but pédagogique, Valeco Gestion et Service organise fréquemment des visites de Biomont Energie pour des étudiants, des habitants du quartier, des entreprises partenaires et plus généralement, pour tout public intéressé qui en fait la demande auprès du Parc Frédéric Back.

Projet éolien de la Dune-du-Nord – 6.4 MW

Le Parc Eolien de la Dune-du-Nord, est un projet éolien en cours de construction situé aux Îles-de-la-Madeleine, au Québec. Valeco Energie Québec Inc. a remporté l’appel à proposition lancé par Hydro Québec Distribution le 23 octobre 2015 et participe activement au développement et à la construction de ce projet depuis mars 2018. De plus Valeco sera responsable de l’exploitation du parc éolien à partir de sa mise en service. Les éoliennes Enercon E126-EP3 d’une puissance unitaire maximale de 4 MW permettront de transformer l’énergie cinétique du vent en énergie électrique qui sera intégrée au réseau isolé d’Hydro Québec Distribution des Îles-de-la-Madeleine.

Valeco Energie Québec est fier de contribuer à ce projet éolien qui sera installé sur le plus grand réseau isolé du Québec et travaillera aux côtés de la communauté des Îles-de-la-Madeleine durant les 20 prochaines années pour l’exploitation du parc éolien.

Projets en cours de développement

Valeco Energie Québec a des projets éoliens en développement au Québec, Nouveau-Brunswick, Manitoba et Alberta. Au Québec, Valeco Energie Québec mets l’accent sur le développement de projets solaires dans les régions du nord du Canada et la mise en place de nouvelles opportunités dans le domaine du biogaz au Québec.